tegansinclair

Tell me and I'll forget: Show me and I'll remember: Involve me and I'll understand- Ancient Chinese Proverb

Tasks and Tools

Leave a comment

This week we have been asked to apply the TEST framework to a issue we are having with the course as you all are aware of. Wasn’t too difficult for me to select my issue: The overwhelming workload of this subject, my other three, work, family and me time. Each is just as important as the next and together they create the delicate balance of my life. Once reading a few tips on the Google documents I applied those and a few of my own strategies.

Task- 

Balancing work, uni and family obligations along with planning me time so I don’t loose my mind.

Environment-

Online, workplace and home. 

Skills-

I have had a chance to engage with all online tools (WordPress, Study Desk) so nothing too new.

Tools-

Set a routine for myself

Calender with dates of uni, work and family obligations (colour coded for quick viewing)

Uni date book with notes of each subject, due dates, deadlines ect.

Keep calm and organized

Set realistic expectations for self (I’m more of an optimums in this area)

Author: tegansinclair

I have a passion for Early Education. I enjoy working in the childcare setting and have been working in it for many years. A few hobbies of mine include spending time with family and friends, drawing and being crafty, watching movies and cooking.

Leave a Reply

