tegansinclair

Tell me and I'll forget: Show me and I'll remember: Involve me and I'll understand- Ancient Chinese Proverb

Where I am situated with ICTs and Pedagogy

Leave a comment

After reading the table on study desk reflecting different teacher stages with ICTs I found myself reflecting with my past work history through educations. I have been in the childcare industry for 5 years and can say I have been up and down through the stages depending on resources available to me and the age group I am working with. Over all I believe I am in the middle group-

Investigation The teacher has developed an interest in using ICT with students and is beginning to act on this interest.

I feel I have a closed mind when integrating ICTs in the classroom. Basically Google or YouTube a child’s question. There are so many more opportunities I can see now after reading into the topic. I need to sit down and do my own research for resources such as ones to use with interactive whiteboards to properly utilize the tool. I need to take time to explore the programs to build my confidence and stimulate my imagination to create learning tools.

My experiences would look different depending on topic and child. I would strive to create experiences the can be dynamic so they have the ability to change and be used for a variety of learners. I believe the experiences should vary with different medium so they don’t get stale and the children get board. I also want the children to be involved in shaping and contributing to different aspects of the experiences reflecting their ideas, concepts, knowledge and interest creating a learning experience in its own.  

Author: tegansinclair

I have a passion for Early Education. I enjoy working in the childcare setting and have been working in it for many years. A few hobbies of mine include spending time with family and friends, drawing and being crafty, watching movies and cooking.

Leave a Reply

