tegansinclair

Tell me and I'll forget: Show me and I'll remember: Involve me and I'll understand- Ancient Chinese Proverb

Bring on Prac!

Leave a comment

Finally know where I am going and a lot of my anxiety is gone. I have already contacted my mentor teacher to organize a meeting prior to commencing so I can learn a bit about the teacher’s expectations and  the children. With some prior knowledge about the class I feel I will be able to prepare myself a bit better and possibly meet a the children before I officially begin. 

I have found a great source of information from a friend also studying her Bachelor of Education. She has already done prac with the same age group I am with. I know her experience will be different to mine but having the opportunity to pick her brain about her experience has relaxed me quiet a lot. 

I am finding myself being quiet nervous as this will be my first time teaching in a school. I have been in the childcare sector for 6 years and this is where I am truly comfortable. I have not problem walking in any room within this setting and taking control when I am needed but the though of school is a bit daunting. I am sure once I meet my mentor teacher and the class I will feel much more comfotable.

Author: tegansinclair

I have a passion for Early Education. I enjoy working in the childcare setting and have been working in it for many years. A few hobbies of mine include spending time with family and friends, drawing and being crafty, watching movies and cooking.

Leave a Reply

