tegansinclair

Tell me and I'll forget: Show me and I'll remember: Involve me and I'll understand- Ancient Chinese Proverb

My Digital Foot Print

Leave a comment

What will my employer find if they Google searched me? My stomach dropped at this thought not because of a shady history of drunken photos but rather because I wasn’t sure! 

I was shocked! After a quick google search found quiet a few things of me! 

-An old photo from myspace 

_My profile pic from Pinterest 

-My photo and  article from TAFE promo I did for the Bachelor of Education (which I ended up doing through USQ 

-And various accounts from Linked in, Pinterest and Instagram

Thank goodness through my life I haven’t posted anything I wouldn’t be comfortable and proud to show people! Being aware of my digital foot print has put me at ease but made me think where did I develop this sense of privacy?

 I don’t remember being taught it in school about what you put on the internet stays on the internet. Rather from my family I realize. My Mum and Step Dad have nagged and nagged me through my life about being respectful and careful when using social media. Thank you very much for the nagging it payed off. 

 

Author: tegansinclair

I have a passion for Early Education. I enjoy working in the childcare setting and have been working in it for many years. A few hobbies of mine include spending time with family and friends, drawing and being crafty, watching movies and cooking.

Leave a Reply

