tegansinclair

Tell me and I'll forget: Show me and I'll remember: Involve me and I'll understand- Ancient Chinese Proverb

Connect.ed

Leave a comment

I finally got around to finishing the material for  Connect.ed on the weekend and now my post on Wednesday. In one word WOW would be how to describe the information. There are so many different little components we need to teach to ensure our students are safe using ICTs. I really enjoyed looking through the material because it gave me ideas on how to approach some of the sensitive topics (e.g. sexting) these concepts with students and possibly parents. The materials also gave me some insight into looking within the school ICT policies (which I did on my prac). I actually used some of this information in my ICT class today, only briefly and skimming the surface but making the students aware of the ideas is key. Link to my certificate 

Author: tegansinclair

I have a passion for Early Education. I enjoy working in the childcare setting and have been working in it for many years. A few hobbies of mine include spending time with family and friends, drawing and being crafty, watching movies and cooking.

Leave a Reply

